June 4-8

Few countries have been able to move, influence, and inspire like Japan: a veritable cradle of traditions, knowledge, and visions that impact, expand horizons, and transcend borders.

Basque Culinary Center has selected Tokyo as this year’s destination for the XIII International Board meeting, as a way to honor one of the biggest gastronomic cultures of the world, by fostering exchanges that further develop gastronomy during a special and unique event in such a stimulating city. Together with standout players in contemporary gastronomy, this gathering aims to cultivate knowledge, sow debate, and harvest joint initiatives for the future.

Yoshihiro Narisawa, one of today’s most influential chefs and a member of the International Board of Basque Culinary Center, will host and guide this experience.


JUNE 7 / 13:00 – 17:15 / Meiji Shrine, Sanshuden

Basque Culinary Center and Narisawa invite you to be a part of “Traditions in Motion”, a Gastronomy Summit that will gather some of the most prominent individuals in the sector of Gastronomy on June 7 at Meiji Shrine (Tokyo). Inscriptions are open, sign up here!


Yoshihiro Narisawa (Narisawa) & Joxe Mari Aizega (Basque Culinary Center

BCWP’s 2023 Winner Announcement 

Bittor Oroz (Basque Government), Manu Buffara (Manu), Elena Reygadas (Rosetta) & Joan Roca (Celler de Can Roca)

Initiative promoted by Euskadi Basque Country & Basque Culinary Center

The Times They Are A-Changin’

Joan Roca (Celler de Can Roca), Gaston Acurio (Astrid & Gastón), Michel Bras (Le Suquet) & Richard Geoffroy (IWA)

Prints of  a new generation

Josh Niland (Saint Peter) & Elena Reygadas (Rosetta

Living ecosystems

Narda Lepes (Narda Comedor), Pía León (Kjolle) & Yoshihiro Narisawa (Narisawa)

Countdown to the future

Trine Hahnemann (Hahnemanns Køkken), Dominique Crenn (Atelier Crenn) & Thitid Tassanakajohn (Le Du, Nusara & Baan) 

Master of ceremonies: Andrea Pompilio


Yoshihiro Narisawa
Read bio
Joan Roca
Read bio
Pía León
Read bio
Josh Niland
Read bio
Narda Lepes
Read bio
Dominique Crenn
Read bio
Elena Reygadas
Read bio
Manu Buffara
Read bio
Michel Bras
Read bio
Gastón Acurio
Read bio
Trine Hahnemann
Read bio
Thitid “Ton” Tassanakajohn
Read bio
Andrea Pompilio
Read bio
Richard Geoffroy
Read bio